Since its creation, Bersay has had the goal of serving its clients abroad as well as in France. International work is a very significant part of the Firm’s activity and has contributed greatly to establishing its reputation.

Working with its clients on cross-border transactions has led Bersay to form close relationships with first-rate law firms around the world.

Bersay, which brings together lawyers of various different nationalities, has successfully forged trusting relationships with law firms in other countries with which it works on a daily basis.

These firms have been chosen for their expertise and reputation, but also for their adherence to a common set of fundamental values that Bersay has placed at its core and which are notably the values of responsiveness, efficiency, team spirit and pugnacity.

Thanks to its strong ties with these partner firms, Bersay is able to form integrated teams for each international assignment.

Bersay has set up several foreign desks composed of lawyers who interact with French or international clients, either on a day-to-day basis or in connection with complex projects, in several parts of the world.

Since 2008, Bersay has had an office in Tel Aviv, enabling the Firm to work fluently in three languages (French, English and Hebrew) and two legal systems.

Bersay supports French and Israeli companies acting in numerous key economic areas, and offers them the benefit of its sound knowledge of the French and Israeli business environment.

Israeli clients of the Firm receive legal support from our Israeli base of operations for all their legal needs in France and in French speaking countries in Africa.

French clients of the Firm benefit from the expertise of leading French and Israeli mixed teams, which are capable of addressing their legal needs quickly and efficiently, in accordance with the highest international standards.

Your contact: 

 ▪ Stéphanie Molkhou

Since 2004, the Japan desk has been assisting French companies that are active in Japan or looking to set up a business there, as well as Japanese companies that buy, create or develop business activities / subsidiaries in France and in French speaking countries in Africa.

The Japan desk is led by a team of lawyers that works in three languages (French, English and Japanese) and understands the cultural codes of both countries. The team travels regularly to Japan in order to maintain a close and well coordinated relationship with its clients and correspondants.

As a member of several Franco-Japanese Business Associations and Chambers of Commerce, the Firm is frequently asked to present at conferences and seminars on the economic and legal exchanges between the two countries.

Your contact:

▪ Jérôme Bersay

In order to address the range of issues that are specific to this part of the world, Bersay has set up a team of lawyers, based in Paris, whose skills and knowledge are applied to the benefit of the Firm’s clients.

Bersay team assists French and International companies in formulating and implementing each step of their investment and development projects in Africa in all areas of activity, both in the private and public sectors.

Our substantial experience includes:

  • Acquisitions and due diligence;

  • Creating Investment Fund structures dedicated to Africa;

  • Litigation / arbitration;

  • Drafting and negotiating agreements;

The Africa desk meets the Bersay high standards and expectations of quality.

Your contacts:

▪ Jérôme Bersay

▪ Martin Tissier

▪ Frédéric Flatrès

Contact

Bersay - 31, avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris 
Tél. : +33 1 56 88 30 00

Contact

Bersay - 31, avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris 
Tél. : +33 1 56 88 30 00

Menu

International

Depuis sa création, Bersay a eu le souci d’accompagner ses clients aussi bien à l’étranger qu’en France. Le volet international représente une partie essentielle de l’activité du Cabinet. Il a nettement contribué à établir sa notoriété.
Your World
is our World

L’accompagnement de ses clients dans leurs opérations transfrontalières a conduit BERSAY, qui rassemble des avocats de plusieurs nationalités différentes, à nouer des relations privilégiées avec des cabinets de tout premier plan dans le monde.

Le choix de ces cabinets s’est appuyé sur leur expertise et renommée mais également sur leur adhésion à un état d’esprit commun que BERSAY a placé au cœur de son projet, qui implique notamment la réactivité, l’efficacité, l’esprit d’équipe et la pugnacité.

Grâce à ses liens étroits avec ses cabinets partenaires, BERSAY est en mesure de constituer des équipes intégrées pour chaque dossier international.

BERSAY a mis en place plusieurs foreign desks composés d’avocats interagissant avec des clients français ou étrangers au quotidien, ou lors de projets complexes dans plusieurs régions du monde.

Vos contacts
Stéphanie
Benmoussa-Molkhou
Associée
Jérôme
Bersay
Associé
Charles
Koskas
Associé

Bersay Tel-Aviv

Depuis 2008, BERSAY a un bureau à Tel Aviv, qui travaille en trois langues (français, anglais et hébreu) et dans deux systèmes juridiques.

BERSAY accompagne des entreprises françaises et israéliennes, intervenant dans de nombreux secteurs économiques de référence, leur faisant bénéficier de ses solides connaissances du tissu économique français et israélien.

Les clients israéliens du cabinet bénéficient ainsi du traitement de leurs dossiers depuis Israël, dans la conduite de leurs opérations en France et dans les pays d’Afrique francophone.

Les clients français du cabinet bénéficient de l’expertise d’équipes mixtes de tout premier plan, françaises et israéliennes, aptes à répondre à leurs besoins juridiques rapidement et efficacement, selon les plus hauts standards internationaux.

Vos contacts
Jérôme
Bersay
Associé
Frédéric
Lecomte
Associé

Japan Desk

Depuis 2004, le Japan Desk accompagne des sociétés françaises actives au Japon, ainsi que des entreprises japonaises qui achètent, créent ou développent des activités / filiales en France et en Afrique francophone.

Le Japan Desk, animé par une équipe d’avocats, travaille en trois langues (français, anglais et japonais) et maîtrise les codes culturels des deux pays. L’équipe se rend régulièrement au Japon, afin de maintenir avec ses clients et correspondants une relation de proximité et une bonne coordination.

Membres de plusieurs comités et chambres de commerce franco-japonais, le Cabinet intervient également fréquemment lors de conférences et séminaires sur les échanges économiques et juridiques entre les deux pays.

Vos contacts
Jérôme
Bersay
Associé
Martin
Tissier
Associé
Frédéric
Flatrès
Associé
Charles
Koskas
Associé

Africa - Middle East Desk

Afin de répondre aux enjeux spécifiques à cette région du Monde, BERSAY a mis en place une équipe de travail composée d’avocats, basés à Paris, qui mobilisent leur savoir-faire et leur expérience dans l’intérêt de la clientèle et des partenaires du Cabinet.

L’équipe de BERSAY assiste les entreprises françaises et internationales dans l’élaboration de chaque étape de leur projet d’investissement et de développement en Afrique et au Moyen-Orient dans l’ensemble des secteurs d’activités privés comme publics.

Notre expérience très riche comprend :

  • acquisitions et due diligence,
  • constitution de fonds d’investissement dédiés à l’Afrique,
  • contentieux / arbitrage,
  • rédaction et négociation de contrats.
Rejoignez-nous !
Rejoignez un cabinet à taille humaine, dynamique et ambitieux, et renforcez votre savoir-faire au profit d’une clientèle d’entreprises diversifiée, de dossiers variés et techniques, et de projets novateurs !